Day Trip: Beach Getaway Plan

The beginning of June has been busy. It has felt like we crammed 3 months worth of activities into 3 weeks. We hosted a graduation party at our house, which entailed cleaned and organizing the house. Took 2 weekends to install new outdoor shading, make a bar, and much much more task. We had a wedding to attend too, beautiful wedding and we  wouldn’t miss it for the world, but we only had a 2 week notice and it was scheduled a day before the graduation party (which gave us no time to procrastinate). Then the weekend before my father called me because he needed help with his business. I obviously had to help him, but I was unable to do any party task.I had to do them the week of after work.

What I am trying to say  right now… I need some me time. Well Mandy and I time. It’s suppose to be a HOT weekend, heat wave is coming. How do you get out of the heat you plan on visiting a beach. A beach to swim in, a beach that is not crowded, a beach to get out of the 110 degree weather!

Beaches we are thinking about visiting that are the least crowded in Southern California (LA and OC County) are:

  • Zuma Beach
    • Near Malibu(popular but not so crowded)
  • Surfside
    • Near Seal Beach
  • El Matador
    • Near Malibu
  • Emerald Bay
    • Near Laguna Beach
  • Leo Carrillo Beach
    • Near Santa Monica
Leave a Reply

